ICMR Bioethics Unit

Ethics Advisory Committee

  • Dr. Vasantha Muthuswamy

    Former Senior Deputy Director General and Head, Division of Basic Medical Sciences, ICMR New Delhi and President, Forum for Ethics Review Committees in India (FERCI)

  • Dr. Nandini K Kumar

    Former Deputy Director General (Senior Grade) ICMR, New Delhi and Vice-President, Forum for Ethics Review Committees in India (FERCI)

  • Dr. Narendra Kumar Arora

    Executive Director The INCLEN Trust International, New Delhi and Former Professor, Dept. of Paediatrics, AIIMS, New Delhi

  • Dr. Urmila Thatte

    Professor and Head Department of Clinical Pharmacology, Seth GS Medical College and KEM Hospital, Mumbai

  • Dr. Vijay Kumar

    Scientist ‘G’ & Head Division of Basic Medical Sciences ICMR, New Delhi

  • Dr. Roli Mathur

    Scientist ‘F’ and Head, ICMR Bioethics Unit, National Centre for Disease Informatics and Research, Bengaluru